Eclipsed by Glory – thank you DBC!

photo by Denis Collette

“We love, because He first loved us.”

“Thanks be to God for His indescribable gift!”

(1 John 4:19; 2 Corinthians 9:15, NASB95)

Thank you  David Crowder Band for putting music and lyrics to the imagery of my heart:

“He is jealous for me,

Loves like a hurricane

I am a tree bending,

beneath the weight of His wind and mercy

When all of a sudden,

I am unaware of all of these afflictions eclipsed by glory,

and I realize how beautiful you are

and how great are Your affections for me…

Oh, how He loves us, oh

Oh, how He loves us

How He loves us all.

Leave a Reply

